The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn

The Woman in the Window

By A. J. Finn

  • Release Date: 2018-01-02
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
From 1,172 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.


  • Thrilling

    By cindyjon
    I have to admit, I didn’t see the big twist that came near the end. It was a definite page turner. I hope they make it into a movie.
  • Page Turner

    By sheargeneD
    This book was an exciting and emotional ride! It was such an interesting account of the challenges the main character goes through with her severe agoraphobia. I love how the story unfolds- it’s many exciting twists & turns...bombs are dropped! Hang on for this wild ride! Would totally recommend!
  • Lifted material done dully

    By Whitem59
    Take a Alfred Hitchcock classic, mix in the narcissism of the Girl on the Train genre, and pump it out quickly. Time poorly wasted.
  • A difficult read

    By Cosmos41
    This woman has so many problems as to dominate the story. Just too bazaar for my taste.
  • Outstanding

    By abby_hxtchxr
    How an author can frame a character as untrustworthy, but somehow leave you fully trusting he character throughout the whole book still blows my mind. From the dialogue to descriptive setting details, I am and will continue to be blown away by this book.
  • A page turner!

    By Lizya18
    I just finished reading this book. It took me just two days to finish since I couldn’t put the book down! Highly recommend!
  • Dreadfully boring....

    By NEgage
    If you can get past the first 4 hours and the the writing errors, it gets better by the end
  • Amazing as expected.

    By courtney c flo
    Finished in 2 sittings... 10/10!!
  • Hbdutu usk

    By Cooper and YA BOI
    HhhhyhQ mQs typically yer
  • Outstanding

    By reacher fan
    The author brilliantly puts the reader into the heroine’s thoughts and feelings. You become her and as her you are the integral player in a wonderful mystery.